Armed & Able has been in business since 1993 and strives to provide a safe, unhurried, but thorough lesson where you will learn more than just firearm safety, you will learn the proper way to break down and clean your weapon and have the time to improve your marksmanship as well.
Florida law requires that you show your proficiency in the safety, handling and firing of your firearm before you can get your Concealed Weapon Permit (CWP). Time is taken to be sure you not only feel comfortable with your weapon, but can hit your target every time.
Once you have finished our firearms training course, you will be confident in your firearm skills and that your money was well spent on the best concealed carry training available. You’re not rushed through the course, or given minimum requirements at Armed & Able. Carrying a concealed firearm is a serious matter. We only have one firearms class a day, and it’s not over until you feel safe and confident that you can protect yourself. That’s why we call it Armed & Able.
Since responsible gun ownership is a priority for us, you can bring anyone in your household who wants to learn about gun safety to our gun training class for FREE! This is a great way to introduce your children to gun safety or calm another household member's fear of you owning a gun. Additionally, if for any reason we run out of time and you still aren't 100% comfortable with your ability, you can attend our next concealed handgun class until you do feel comfortable for no additional charge.
$50 per class / student (Limited Time Offer)
Self-paced firearms class on a private range
Gun range and firearms training class are at the same location
Range weapon and ammo are provided at no additional charge (no gun needed)
We schedule our concealed handgun class around YOUR schedule
Firearms training classes available Monday - Saturday (not open on Sunday)
Your children are welcome to attend at no additional charge
Group / Team building discounts available
NRA certified instructor since 1993
No faster way to get your Concealed Carry Permit (CCP)
For the cost of just $50, our service to you is to work around your schedule, provide you with instruction, a private range, a range weapon, a safety certificate and all the paperwork for you to obtain your CWP from the state of Florida [Their fee is $112.00]. The permit is valid for 7 years and is honored in over 32 States. Your Florida CWP can be obtained in about 3 weeks.
Gun cleaning and storage
Rules for safe gun handling
The different types of handguns
Basics of sight alignment
Parts & operation of a handgun
The NRA's rules and a few of our own
“Hands down, Robert offers one of the best classes out there. If you are serious about becoming a better shot, I can not recommend him enough.”
“Great Class! I thought I was already a pretty-good shot... but after the class, I'm a really, really good shot!
“As a mother of two, I feel much safer at home knowing how to handle our pistol. Thank you so much!”
“My son and I received our Concealed Weapon License today. Excellent firearms training class. 5 Stars!”
Armed & Able has provided North Florida gun owners with personal weapons training and marksmanship coaching at our private shooting range in Tallahassee, Florida for over 30 years!
Our NRA Certified instructors are compliant and up-to-date with the State of Florida CWP / CCW / CCP certification requirements and will assist you with all the paperwork needed so you can receive your Concealed Weapons Permit as quickly as possible.